Election 2014: White named new mayor of Salmo

Salmo voters have elected a mayor and four councillors

Results from Saturday's municipal election

Results from Saturday's municipal election

With a 58 per cent voter turnout, Salmo voters have chosen Stephen White as their mayor.

White received 245 votes while the other mayoral candidates, Henry Huser and Denis McLean, received 196 votes and 56 votes, respectively.

The four councillors to join White at the council table are Ken Anderson (304 votes), Cathy Paton (299), Steven Dimock (232) and Dan Danforth (214).

Rounding out the councillor candidate list are Bob Vliet (158), Merle Hanson (154), Diana Lockwood (150), Jonathan Heatlie (120), Janine Haughton (90), Dan Isaacs (69), Curtis Richens (62) and Jim Mullaly (10) – they did not win a seat on council.